Moving Away

In Social Studies we learned about people who left their homes to establish new colonies. Think of the benefits they received and the challenges they face.  Choose Reflect and Comment, Wonder, Investigate, or Express  to write a response to this topic.

 When you move,Like me,you will be sad because your friends will miss you and you will try to stay in contact with them so you don’t forget them! When you go to a different school you will think “Everybody hates me.” “I hate it here,I want to move back”.  But not always you move back.

2 thoughts on “Moving Away

  1. Yeah, and I hope it’s going to be a blast! I’m really looking foward to where I’m moving too! And the neighborhood has alot of kids!

  2. It can be hard to move to a new home, but it can be exciting too! I moved in the middle of 1st, 3rd, and 5th grades and had to make new friends. It was hard but I also made some great new friends, I am sure you will too!.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *